Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

#2 Ask Me Anything, REPLAY

60 mins to access my experience, knowledge and advice about anything Instagram

PSA: Ask Me Anything sessions will now be monthly.

You can continue to bring your content plans and questions to the weekly online chat for my feedback and advice, and these monthly sessions will be a chance to ask broader questions, or to feel your way to asking about something you’re finding it difficult to write down. You can also just listen along and find out something you didn’t even know you didn’t know 😉

The next AMA date will be announced at the beginning of October - I hope to see you there!

If you’d like to join me for these AMA sessions and get access to the other benefits being a TOO MUCH INSTAGRAM member gives you, upgrade your subscription today.


Time stamps

Have a scroll down the list to see if anything grabs your fancy, or watch the whole video. Paid subscribers, let me know in the comments if you have any follow up questions.

2.29 I’ve noticed people are taking the text from their carousel and replicating it in the caption. Is there any reason for doing this, and is it a good idea?

11.15 I’m a memoir writer and I have a completed book proposal and an agent but my agent has said that I need to start growing my platform before we go out on submission. I’ve chosen Instagram as I’m confident my audience are there, but I’m completely overwhelmed. Where do I start?

18.21 SEO vs hashtags. Would you say SEO is a more powerful strategy in general. Is it likely to replace hashtags altogether?

21.04 Is it better to create posts in portrait or square? I’ve heard that IG is leaning towards portrait and that’s great in the feed, but grids are still square and the grid chopped my head off in my most recent post.

25.30 I’ve heard that the algorithm likes portrait posts better. Is this true?


What do you get as a member of TOO MUCH INSTAGRAM?

🗣 a weekly online chat about your post plans where you can ask questions and get advice

🙋🏻‍♀️ Ask Me Anything sessions with me where we can dive a bit deeper into your challenges and concerns around using Instagram to find your readers and market your work

📲 Writers’ Guides to more technical aspects of creating content for Instagram

💡 banks of content ideas curated especially for writers and authors

👩🏻‍🏫 guest speakers who have experience of marketing their own books and writing using social media, or who have skills you will benefit from hearing more about

🤝 a warm and knowledgable guide (me!) who cares more about how it feels to use Instagram than I do about ‘going viral’, and who understands the challenges of juggling all the competing demands in your life

👯‍♀️ a community of writers all pulling in the same direction where all questions are welcome, and frustrations are openly shared

and more!!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Too Much by Nicola Washington to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.