👋🏻 START HERE 👋🏻

HELLO! If you’ve ended up here I’m going to start by assuming you want to learn how to use Instagram differently to how you have in the past.

Perhaps you’ve always been a casual scroller simply using Instagram to stay in touch with friends or family, or maybe you’ve been more active but find yourself posting-and-hoping, never sure what you’re doing or why.

Whatever your reason for joining me here, I’m making it my mission to demystify Instagram for writers so you can leverage the tools it offers, without it taking over your life, or getting in the way of your writing.

If you want to know why I rate Instagram for book marketing, especially when there are soooo many options for spreading the word about your book, then this piece will explain some of my reasons.

If you have a broad question about Instagram, or social media more generally, then check out my FAQ series. If you can’t find the answer there then make sure you leave your question in the comments under this post so I know it’s something you’d like to know more about.

If you’re interested in my thoughts about internet culture and life online then you might be interested in these pieces.

If you’re looking for more tailored support, then you can find out more about my 1-2-1 services on my website, OR 🥁 drumroll please 🥁 you can join my ✨NEW✨ membership - TooMuchInstagram - which I’m launching in June.

Join TooMuchInstagram now as an EarlyBird member and pay the lowest price it will ever be. Exclusive content will launch in June - carry on reading below to see what becoming a TMI member will give you access to…

💡TooMuchInstagram Membership💡

As a member of TMI, you’ll get access to exclusive content including:

  • Ask Me Anything advice clinics

  • useful, interesting, insightful guest speakers

  • invitations to regular Create-along accountability/ body-doubling/ co-working sessions so you make space to create some Instagram content

  • 🐝HIVE-MIND🐝 spaces - I take your questions, the community adds their thoughts, and I then record a round up plus my own tuppence-worth for you to listen to at your leisure/ when you’re cooking/ cleaning/ walking the dog/ folding laundry etc.

  • LIVE audits of writer Instagram accounts (constructive criticism ONLY 😉)

  • audio recordings of long-form pieces (because sometimes we’ve all spent enough time staring at a screen!)

  • weekly WHAT ARE YOU POSTING? check-in chat threads to share ideas and receive advice from me about your Instagram plans for the week

  • content inspiration round ups

  • best practice case studies

  • new features tutorials relevant to writers and authors

  • exclusive discounts for workshops and courses

I’m super-excited to get started with TMI as my clients are often telling me they want to continue working with me after their workshops and mentoring sessions end. I also know there are lots of you who’d like to start using Instagram more effectively and with greater intention, but for reasons of time or money, aren’t able to access my more intensive services.

If you have any questions about the membership then let me know in the comments under this post, or email me on nicola@toomuchsocial.com and I’d be happy to help! In the meantime, stay in touch!